The requirements for students who wish to be enrolled into the B. Sc. Programme in Computer Science are stipulated as follows:

  1. Five O'level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at SSCE, NECO, GCE or equivalent at not more than two sittings.
  2. UTME qualifications plus (i) or (ii).
    1. At least two A‟ level passes in Mathematics, and any of Physics and Chemistry.
    2. ND in Computer Science.

To graduate, a student must have:

  • Completed and passed at least the following number of units at each level
    • 100 level - 42 Credits
    • 200 level - 44 Credits
    • 300 level - 31 Credits
    • 400 level - 45 Credits
  • Completed and met all the requirements for core, elective and prerequisite courses
  • Obtained a minimum CGPA of 1.50

Generally, this Degree Programme will be for a minimum of 3 years for Direct Entry students and 4 years for the UTME students. The maximum number of years allowable for a 4- year programme is 6 years; and 5 years, for a 3-year degree programme. The minimum number of earned credit units required for graduation is 162, (at least 42 credits each session) for a 4-year degree programme. The department requires its undergraduate students to complete and pass all courses specified and offered for the chosen programme of study by the department and approved by the Senate before graduation. The minimum pass mark for all the courses offered in the department is 45% (D).